

CENTRAL BANK OF LIBERIA



PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT

The Central Bank of Liberia (CBL) hereby informs the public that the Bank has revoked the licenses of nine (9) non-deposit-taking microfinance institutions duly registered with the CBL. The licenses of the microfinance institutions were revoked for non-compliance with the periodic submission of financial reports to the CBL, following several warnings from the CBL to the affected institutions.

The action which took effect as of June 4, 2021, is in keeping with Part II, Section 11 of the New Financial Institutions Act (FIA) of 1999.

The institutions involved are:

S/N	NAME OF INSTITUTION	ADDRESS
		72 ND COMMUNITY,
1	Y.K. MOORE DEVELOPMENT FOUNDATION	PAYNESVILLE CITY
2	STANDARD TRUST	BENSON STREET
		WATCH TOWER COMMUNITY, PAYNESVILLE CITY
3	SHARPE HOME CARE SERVICES (SHOCAS)	FAINESVILLE CITT
4	STEP UP LOAN PROGRAM	FDA COMMUNITY
5	CALASSPRO	DUALA, BUSHROD ISLAND
6	MMI VENTURES	FREEPORT OF MONROVIA
7	LIBERIA ENTREPRENEURIAL ASSET DEVELOPMENT	GBANGAY TOWN, AIRFIELD SHORTCUT
8	ALFALIT	CONGO TOWN
9	KAILONDO	OLD ROAD MARKET

PLEASE TAKE NOTE AND BE GUIDED ACCORDINGLY.

Signed: The Central Bank of Liberia